NHL. The Dates Of Arbitration Under Contracts Have Been Fixed

The NHL Players Association has distributed a schedule of arbitration hearings on players’ contracts in the status of limited free agents, which are scheduled for the period from July 20 to August 4.

Initially, applications for arbitration filed 44 players, of which 8 have already signed new contracts with their clubs. You can do this at any time before the decision is made by the arbitrator.

When making a decision, the referee is guided by the player’s market value indicator, comparing his achievements and statistics with other players.

As a rule, arbitration contracts are designed for one or two seasons. At the same time, the player’s salary, appointed by the arbitrator, can not be less than 85% of the amount of the previous contract.


Last year, 30 applications were submitted, but the only player who received the contract, determined by the arbitrator, was the defender of “Vegas” Nate Schmidt.

July 20: Phillip Dano (Montreal), Chris Tierney (San Jose), Devin Shore (Dallas), Jake Truba (Winnipeg)

July 22: Adam Lauri (Winnipeg), Blake Coleman (New Jersey)

July 23: Brett Kulak (“Calgary”), Liam O’Brien (“Washington”), Matt Dumba (“Minnesota”),

July 24: Brandon Montur (Anaheim)

July 25: The Yoel Army (“Montreal”), Joel Edmundson (“St. Louis”), Brandon Tanev (Winnipeg)

July 27: Mark Jankowski (“Calgary”)

July 28: David Rittih (“Calgary”), Jason Zucker (“Minnesota”)

July 29: Troy Stecher (Vancouver)

July 30: Jimmy Vesi (Rangers), Tomas Nosek (Vegas), Garnet Hathaway (Calgary), Mackenzie Wigard (Florida), Marco Dane (Winnipeg)

July 31: Brady Shay (Rangers)

August 1: Cody Sisi (Ottawa), Elias Lindholm (Calgary), Stefan Noesen (New Jersey), Jamel Smith (Dallas)

August 2: Miikka Salomaki (Nashville), Kevin Hayes (Rangers)

August 3: Matthias Janmark (Dallas), Mark Stone (Ottawa), Taylor Leier (Philadelphia), Brock Nelson (Islanders)

August 4: Ryan Spooner (Rangers), Patrick Nemeth (Colorado), William Carlsson (Vegas)